

30 January 2013

## Annual Meeting Results and Director Independence

The Board of Directors of Sanford Limited wishes to announce that the following resolutions were passed at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held today:

- Re-election of Peter Goodfellow
- Re-election of Paul Norling
- Auditor remuneration

The Board has determined that the following directors are determined to be Independent Directors:

Mr Mark Cowsill Mrs Elizabeth Coutts Mr Paul Norling Mr Jeff Todd

Mr Eric Barratt is not an Independent Director by virtue of his executive position as managing director.

Dr Bruce Goodfellow and Mr Peter Goodfellow are not Independent Directors due to their association with a major shareholder.

E F Barratt Managing Director