

14 December 2018

Annual Meeting Results and Director Independence

The Board of Directors of Sanford Limited wishes to announce that the following ordinary resolutions were passed, by way of poll, at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held today:

Resolutions

- 1. Re-election of Robert McLeod
- 2. Election of Abigail Foote
- 3. Increase in Directors Fees
- 4. Auditor remuneration

Detail of the total number of votes cast in person or by a proxy holder are:

Resolution	For	Against
Re-election of Robert McLeod	54,926,326 (99.96%)	21,107 (0.04%)
Election of Abigail Foote	54,912,006 (100.00%)	100 (0.00%)
Increase in Directors Fees	54,594,713 (99.72%)	151,621 (0.28%)
4. Auditor remuneration	54,905,934 (99.98%)	11,649 (0.02%)

Director Independence

The Board has determined that the following Directors are Independent Directors:

Abigail Foote Peter Kean Robert McLeod Paul Norling

Peter Goodfellow is not an Independent Director due to his association with a major shareholder.

Volker Kuntzsch

Chief Executive Officer