

20 December 2021

Annual Meeting Results and Director Independence

The Board of Directors of Sanford Limited wishes to announce that the following resolutions were passed by shareholders at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held today as an on-line virtual meeting only.

As required by NZX Listing Rule 6.1, all voting was conducted by a poll.

Resolutions

- 1. Election of Mark Cairns
- 2. Re-election of Abigail Foote
- 3. Re-election of Robert McLeod
- 4. Election of Craig Ellison
- 5. Auditor remuneration

Detail of the total number of votes cast in person or by a proxy holder are:

Resolution	For	Against
1. Election of Mark Cairns	41,746,745 (99.89%)	48,003 (0.11%)
2. Re-election of Abigail Foote	38,364,137 (63.54%)	22,018,534 (36.46%)
3. Re-election of Robert McLeod	60,343,457 (99.92%)	49,897 (0.08%)
4. Election of Craig Ellison	60,277,770 (99.79%)	126,901 (0.21%)
5. Auditor remuneration	60,344,389 (99.96%)	25,965 (0.04%)

Director Independence

The Board has determined that the following Directors are Independent Directors:

Mark Cairns Peter Cullinane Abigail Foote Peter Kean Robert McLeod Fiona Mackenzie

Craig Ellison is not an Independent Director due to his association with a major shareholder.

Authority for this announcement		
Name of person authorised to make this announcement	Dean McIntosh	
Contact person for this announcement	Paul Alston	
Contact phone number	021 918 033	
Contact email address	palston@sanford.co.nz	
Date of release through MAP	20/12/2021	

22 Jellicoe Street, Auckland 1010. PO Box 443, Shortland Street, Auckland 1140, New Zealand.

E info@sanford.co.nz **T** +64 (9) 379 4720 **F** +64 (9) 309 1190